Monday, February 29, 2016

Devonshire Scream

Devonshire Scream
by Laura Childs is being released on March 1, 2016. 
I was sent a preview copy and an offer for a book giveaway (details below).  
Long-time readers of Laura Childs' Tea Shop Mystery series know
the stories center around Theodosia Browning, owner of the Indigo Tea Shop in Charleston, SC.
Theodosia is known for her sleuthing and often solving of crimes usually including a murder.
The tea room is catering a trunk show at Heart's Desire Fine Jewelry
when the party is crashed by a gang of masked robbers to steal
the precious gems and jewels on display.
The "smash and grab" robbery caused the death of one very unfortunate victim,
the jewelry store owner's niece. 
Could the robbers be part of an international ring, or someone local?
Theodosia promises to help find out who is responsible. 
Devonshire Scream may be my favorite book in this series.
It was entertaining, intriguing and easy to read.
In my opinion, the author, Laura Childs, has improved her tea knowledge
and ways of bringing tea facts and tidbits of tea education into the suspenseful story.
For the tea lover, there are recipes and bits of tea education
 included throughout the story.
The author, Laura Childs, has kindly offered to provide a book giveaway for my blog.
Please leave a comment with a way I can contact you by Friday evening March 4, 2016.
I will hold the drawing, obtain your mailing address,
and the book will be inscribed and shipped directly from the author.


Design by Custom Blog Designs/FreeStyleMama Creations